Michigan Recycling Coalition
Board of Directors
May 2016 - May 2017

16-17 MRC BOD edited


For a peek at what is expected of our board members check out our MRC Board Roles & Responsibilites section 

Bill Gurn – Chair
Haworth, Inc.
One Haworth Center
Holland, MI 49423
Office: (616) 393-1215
bill.gurn@haworth.com

Lori Welch - Vice Chair
Capitol Area Recycling & Trash
601 E. South St. 
Lansing, MI 48910
Office: (517) 483-4599
lwelch@lansingmi.gov 

Sarah Kelly - Treasurer
Calhoun County Health Dept. 
190 E. Michigan Ave. Ste A-100
Battle Creek, MI 49014
Office: (269) 969-6395
skelly@calhouncountymi.gov

Bill Haagsma - Secretary
Speed-Tech Equipment
3364 Quincy Ave.
Hudsonville, MI 49426
Phone: (231) 747-3946
Fax: (616) 896-1756
bill.haagsma@speedwrench.com

Matt Biolette
Republic Services
21545 Cannonsville Rd. 
Pierson, MI 49339
Office: (616) 636-4096
MBiolette@RepublicServices.com

Dan Broersma
Herman Miller Inc. 
855 E. Main Ave. 
Zeeland, MI 49464
Office: (616) 638-0670
Dan_Broersma@HermanMiller.com

Roger Cargill
Schupan Recycling
2394 Rolfe Rd. 
Mason, MI 48854
Cell: (517) 881-9152
rcargill@schupan.com

Patrick Cullen

Wayne County DPS
3600 Commerce Ct, Bldg. E
Wayne, MI 48184
Office: (734) 326-4437
pcullen@co.wayne.mi.us

Matt Flechter
MI Dept. of Environment Quality
PO Box 30241
Lansing, MI  48909-7741
Cell: (517) 614-7353
flechterm@michigan.gov

Stephen Klemann
ReCommunity Recycling
20000 West 8 Mile Rd. 
Southfield, MI 48075
Cell: (607) 437-8820
stephen.klemann@recommunity.com

Rick Post
Padnos
185 West 8th St.
Holland, MI  49423
Office: (616) 396-6521
rick.post@padnos.com

Don Pyle 
Delta Solid Waste Management Authority
PO Box 198
Escanaba, MI  49829-0198
Office: (906) 786-9056
don@dswma.org

Dave Smith
MSU Surplus & Recycling
468 Green Way
East Lansing, MI  48824
Office: (517) 884-0941
smithd86@msu.edu 

Robert Spaulding 
Livingston County
2300 East Grand River, Suite 105
Howell, MI  48843
Phone: (517) 545-9609
rspaulding@co.livingston.mi.us

Katie Venechuk
MI Dept. of Environmental Quality
350 Ottawa Ave. NW
Grand Rapids, MI 49503
Office: (517) 290-2723
Venechukk@michigan.gov

 

 

 

 

 

Michigan Recycling Coalition Staff
Office: (517) 974-3672
Fax: (517) 487-9541

Kerrin O'Brien
Executive Director
kobrien@michiganrecycles.org

Katie Fahey
Program Coordinator
kfahey@michiganrecycles.org

Kelly Schalter
Administrative Assistant
kschalter@michiganrecycles.org

             

 

Michigan Recycling Coalition

Physical: 602 W Ionia St., Lansing, MI  48933
Mailing: PO Box 10070, Lansing, MI  48901
Office:  (517) 974-3672

E-mail: info@michiganrecycles.org