Is it your time to lead?

Nominate yourself for the MRC Board of Directors!
Board Roles & Responsibilities

MRC
IMG_8617

Michigan Recycling Coalition

Board of Directors
May 2017-May 2018

Lori Welch - Chair
City of Lansing
601 E. South St.
Lansing, MI 48910
lori.welch@lansingmi.gov

Roger Cargill - Vice Chair
Schupan Recycling
2394 Rolfe Rd.
Mason, MI 48854
Cell: (517) 881-9152
rcargill@schupan.com

Sarah Kelly - Treasurer
Calhoun County Community Development
315 W. Green St.
Marshall, MI 49068
Office: (269) 969-6395
skelly@calhouncountymi.gov

Bill Haagsma - Secretary
Speed-Tech Equipment
3364 Quincy Ave.
Hudsonville, MI 49426
Phone: (231) 747-3946
Fax: (616) 896-1756
bill.haagsma@speedwrench.com

Rebecca Andrews
Washtenaw Community College
4800 E. Huron River Dr.
Ann Arbor, MI 48105
Phone: (734) 677-5312
rjandrews@wccnet.edu

Jake Borton
Isabella County MRF
200 N. Main St.
Mt. Pleasant, MI 48858
Phone: (989) 733-9631
jborton@isabellacounty.org

Julie Cribley
Recycle Livingston
170 Catrell St.
Howell, MI 48858
Phone: (517) 488-9338
recycleliv@sbcglobal.net

Patrick Cullen
Wayne County DPS
3600 Commerce Ct. Bldg. E
Wayne, MI 48184
Office: (734) 326-4437
pcullen@co.wayne.mi.us

Stephen Klemann
Republic Services
20000 West 8 Mile Rd.
Southfield, MI 48075
Phone: (607) 437-8820
sklemann@republicservices.com

Rick Lombardo
Natur-Tec
PO Box 244
Haslett, MI 48840
Phone: (517) 230-5995
rlombardo@ntic.com

Tracy Purrenhage
Iris Waste Diversion Specialists
903 N. Vermont Ave.
Royal Oak, MI 48067
Phone: (248) 217-6855
tracy@iriswastediversion.com

Don Pyle
Delta Solid Waste Management Authority
PO Box 198
Escanaba, MI 49829
Office: (906) 786-9056
don@dswma.org

Michael Schafran
General Motors
30400 Van Dyke 5th Floor
Warren, MI 48093
michael.m.schafran@gm.com

Dave Smith
MSU Surplus & Recycling
468 Green Way
East Lansing, MI 48824
Office: (517) 884-0941
smithd86@msu.edu

Bill Whitley
Spurt Industries
PO Box 930818
Wixom, MI 48393
Phone: (586) 899-7500
bill@spurtindustries.com

Michigan Recycling Coalition Staff

MRC
RECYCLEMI1

Kerrin O'Brien
Executive Director
kobrien@michiganrecycles.org

Kelly Schalter
Program Manager
kschalter@michiganrecycles.org

Terri Raterink
Administrator
traterink@michiganrecycles.org

Office: (517) 974-3672
Fax: (517) 487-9541

Physical address:
602 W. Ionia St. 
Lansing, MI 48933

Mailing address:
PO Box 10070
Lansing, MI 48901

Email: info@michiganrecycles.org